New to plastering..course/property development

Members online

Enjoyed how you felt the need to tell us how tall you are:) post up your dick measurement in the next post(y)

I am from Fife.

Not appreciating that comment about being a greedy ******. My role in banking was to help international businesses.

In terms of it being dog eat dog etc my properties are in Fife but I now live in Perth so would cover that area along with Tayside.

I also looked into a gas engineering course which is 26 weeks long and £8k which isnt funded. From what you guys are saying that would probably be a better career choice.

I really dont get why people are so abusive on these threads. Pretty pointless.
A bit precious.........hilarious thing to say. Ive bought and sold houses and dealt with all sorts of banter. Im also a football referee and get s**t every weekend. I have never spoken to any of you and that was just bad crack when this is life changing.

Im 32, 6'3 and anything but precious which is why banking is not for me.

Anyway... night school training does also sound good.

Does anybody roughcast also? Seems another good thing to try and get into to diversify my skills
Rough casting is plastering

Hi all,

I have been made redundant from my work after 9 years. Banking industry.

Looking at re-training as a plasterer which i know takes years before the haters start!!!!

There's a 6 week course which I can go on funded (since I have been made redundant).

After which I want to plaster my 4 bedroom house which I have purchased (currently a shell).

I would employ a plasterer to work with me on doing my house hopefully picking up more and gaining more confidence.

I am also keen to get another property to work on after this (buy to let).

Should I then try to get a job as a plasterers mate?.........What are your thoughts please people.

PS I am based in Scotland.