Weber tf advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Parko

Hi Lads, am fairly new to monocouche rendering , been puting on by hand for a few years but have recently been blessed with a g4 next gen from mr lord, so everything going fine however I need some advice , after starting a job this week all the block work is mono and the cuts told me he had weber rep out for spec on the dormas which was aquapanel=laccoat=mesh=mono however when I've got the spec sheet it's aqua=1laccoat=mesh=2laccoat=pr310primer=weberplast.tf problem is I've never used thin coat system before so looking for advice how to apply,ie how far back from the beads does the lac coat finish? Wots best way to apply Tf coat and how does it rub up as surely not going to be same finish as the mono, Soz for long post and thanks in advance for any advice

Hi Parko

You are right, the thin coat is going to look slightly different to the Mono.... but it will only be on the Dorma areas, so not near enough for direct comparison.....

downoad the brochure in my signature below - it is the Aquapanel Exterior Brochure, so will show the details for boarding - there is a couple of pages that go through installation, it has some basic info for applying Thincoat renders as well. Also, Weber should have some instructions as well.... get their TDS sheets for the products......

There will be more info from guys on here, also feel free to ask more questions.....

Also - have a word with Les, L&D do loads of this work!

Good Luck mate - any Aquapanel issues, get in touch with me, details on my profile (click on my name, top left, and then click on View Profile)

Richard