wooooohooooooo

Status
Not open for further replies.

napper83

Private Member
got my first half decent job since xmas, mono on the bottom half of 6 houses and and a few panels on a small block of flats, relieved - i think so, anyone know of prices of hiring a machine and if it will be worth it really cos i reckon i can hand apply 1 house in 2 days theres about 60-70m2 in each house but quite a bit of beading to do will prob mean taking an extra lad on aswell to operate the machine?

cheers danny ive never machine applied before, hand applied plenty tho so might just stick with what i know for now

never done any k rend mono or anything.... something I might pick up while I am OZ I think.

My girlfriends sister is build ing a house in ireland and its being done in Mono if I was not working I was gonna go out and see how it was done.

Danny

just slap it on danny ....then let it crack/ghost/lift/dry patchy/vary in colour/......see im a pro ;D........fair play napper ;)

If you hav'nt used a machine hand apply it for now mate you need to spend a good day sussing a machine first, before you use it or it will end in tears. Good on you btw

i had to do the polisish trick of me work for less to get the work tho so not too proud of meself but needs must at the moment price is s**t but i need the work £9.00 a square compared to the £14 a sqaure last yr oh well its better than the £121 a fortnight of our lovely government

an i dunno if its got lime in it or what it is but dont let it get in any cuts or they wont heal i had two holes in my knees last summer from not washing the splatter off my legs straight away

ive snorted a mix of vodka curry powder an mint sauce for a laugh, so get the mono lined up an your cash on the table ;D

not done to much of render work outside myself , what is mono and other products like ocr etc....

i havent done loads but i hate it ;D....the lads have got it right spraying it on