through coloured renders.

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

cheshire chris

hi, ive been using one coat renders for about 12 years, switched from weber to maxit about 4 years ago, maxit have just been bought out and the first job ive done with the irish maxit is cracking all over the place, its been applied the same way as i've always done it, and i've never had problems before, is anybody else having difficulties with weber/maxit?

As far as i know its w eber in maxit bags ,always used maxit but noticed a change in the gear just before xmas.I now use Kilsaran or parex.

was it in the sun chris?, had probs before with renders setting too quick on south elevations!

no mate he let someone do it who knows what there doing ;D.......would liked to have been there though

Maxit is the most popular make in my part of Spain so asked a few of the Spanish lads if the have had problems couldnt realy answer as none of them had worked for the last couple of months the problem now being is that their is tons of the stuff slowly going out of date in the builders merchants asno one is working.
Lucius.

grand wizard said:
whats the background
its on existing render,(100% solid) used rend-aid first then applied to spec, was wondering if anyone else had noticed how sh*te maxit has gone since weber started to manufacture it! ive used the stuff for years and never had problems before,