Plastic Angle Beads x

Members online

No members online now.
Status
Not open for further replies.

charlotte23

Hi Guys,

Better introduce myself first. I'm Charlotte (yeah I know im a girl in a plastering forum!). Im an Accountant and most of my clients are within the building trade, so I have a ok good understanding of it, anyway a few of my mates are sub contract plasterers and were looking for work, I decided to set up a plastering company, I obviously just run it and the guys do the work, but I have the contacts to find the work ya see.
Anyway, we started first contract on Monday, and the one thing I dont have much of a clue about is beads. Part of this job includes 3 coat render, and im told by my guys that we need 20mm plastic angle beads etc. Got price from Travis but doesnt seem too good so had a look online, and wherever I look it says 13-20mm or 13/20mm, what does this mean!?

Probably a really stupid question but would really appreciate your help

Thanks x

Just decided to start up a plastering company lol. So now you're dealing with contractors. Basically another middleman, middlewoman whatever. which means another slice is taken off the price before the lads who actually earn it, get their money.How come its the lads with the knowledge n experience who get the least money?

Cos she doesn't wanna ask one of the TRADESMEN in case they get ideas above their station.................

lets not be nasty charlotte is giving blokes work where,s the harm if she makes money and the blokes are happy

I take it all back it sounds like she's just struggling to find the beads not asking for advice ....apologies Charlotte stay away from travis what is the render system you're doing ?

Come on gary, you know the lads won't be happy. Just like no one on here is happy with their rates. And what's one of the reasons we've heard several times? Unnecessary people stickin their fingers in the pie.