Board Finish

el_indio

Ay up all
I've looked on the forum for an answer but nothing stood out.
Simple question:
Is there any difference in technique using board finish instead of multi?
What are the limitations? Anything I should look out for while skimming?
Boarding and skimming an entire bungalow, finished half of it but they ordered board instead of multi for second delivery.
I've never used the stuff before.
Any help much appreciated!

Been plastering 14 years, never used board finish since college. Local merchants only stock multi finish on the shelf

I don't get my you would choose multi over boardy to be honest, more consistent, better finish, can go over same backgrounds, same prep involved and it's cheaper! It's almost like the same debate with uni finish and multi

Does it actually say on the bag that board finish can be used on backgrounds other than plasterboard?

image.png

Used on Wet backgrounds for years, catch it right it gives a beautiful finish, far better than multi, however used board finish for first coat and multi for top coat again superb finish, it all depends on how green the backing is, the more green then board finish is the best.

Me and my mate use to always mix a bag of board and a bag of multifinish together 50/50... We call it Plastermans creamy a la creme
Remember you heard it here first
Better than the @zombie mix
:hola:

Me and my mate use to always mix a bag of board and a bag of multifinish together 50/50... We call it Plastermans creamy a la creme
Remember you heard it here first
Better than the @zombie mix
:hola:
If you want some of @theplastermans cream this is the place to get it....i think @flynnyman would love some of your creamy mix:)

Yeah I know....i was doing some work for a damp proofing company and the insisted said it went over the damp proofing plaster better