Best Patching Plaster

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marleyjustin

Hi guys, I'm just starting out & my 1st jobs are all repairs. My question is what is the best patching plaster to buy?

Thanks.

Pva and multi finish is what I do but I'd advise you to talk them into skimming the whole wall. I normally say a patch will be seen if you know it's there and the price difference won't be much by the time you've got there, set up etc.

Small chases half and half bonding and multi , if its where plaster has droped off etc and is bigger i would fill out and then skim , or as mentioned patch then skim full wall , you should make a few extra notes that way and the customer a better job but time wise shiuld not take much longer

Thanks guys, I will be going out to quote them later today. As I am new to the game your advice has leads me to my next question. If I did plaster the whole wall & the wall had a corner which needed skim bead, would I also need to plaster the other wall our is there a way round this?

How long you been plastering mate ?? if your out charging people and taking work on, you should really know this... however, you can fill out the bead with 2 x coats of Gyproc joint filler, then final coat of joint cement, then light sand next day when dry..

How long you been plastering mate ?? if your out charging people and taking work on, you should really know this... however, you can fill out the bead with 2 x coats of Gyproc joint filler, then final coat of joint cement, then light sand next day when dry..

Thanks & not long, it's for friends & family, I'm still looking for a plasterer to labour will to gain more experience.

Hi guys, I'm just starting out & my 1st jobs are all repairs. My question is what is the best patching plaster to buy?

Thanks.