Advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stevo1

My mates mum ask me to tile her kitchen and skim her bed room got price ideas for tiling but plastering grrrrr I no use don't talk about prices but as I have little experience and it's a friend mibi I should do it free wat do u think :RpS_cool:

If you want to do it free for the experience do it. Or if you want to earn on it give a price on what you think it's worth but if your new to plastering I wouldn't go in too high because if someone new to plastering gave me a price an experienced spread would charge I'd rather have the pro do it.

Kl that's the route I've been going down with the tiling thats means they aren't expecting gold lol

Charge for bronze and give them gold, they will pass your name on and when you get better and busier up your prices. But really if you have no exp you should try n get some work with a local plasterer

I'm on a collage course finishes in June and I worked with a plaster for a few months few days a week been trying to get in with a plaster had a chance with one on hear but I couldn't get there in the morning then he was prity pissed that I never gave him much notice but hey hoo keep trying

I was and stil am pissed off because you let me down at about ten o'clock the night before even though you said you could make it, you lost out though because I gave someone a permanent job the following week. I wouldn't advise anyone that needs a reliable boy to take you on. I got a phone all from one of my ex bosses asking if I knew anyone thats looking for work and can preferrably first coat aswell, I immediately thought of you but didn't pas your info as I would not want to be held responsible for you ******* someone else over, so that's 2 really good opportunities you lost out on there.next time think before you beg for work.

Anyway rant over...