Which modern renders?

Status
Not open for further replies.

FreeD

Private Member
Hi all...

I've been rendering for 2 years now sand/cement/lime traditional...but now want to offer modern premix options to my customers...

I want to offer them a choice sand/cement/lime premix and a mono silicone premix that can be hand applied.

Theres so many brands available Krend, Weber, Parex, Wetherby, SAS etc I don't know where to start!

What would you recommend? ::)

We are finding k-rend is discolouring round our way switched to parex it is much nicer and have no probs

look at doin monocouche - nice colours and no painting required once the3 job is done.
parex is good and you can pick weber up from almost anywhere, they also have bagged morter that is used instead of sand and cement if you want a smooth finish or you can apply acrylic finish over it to give another option to your customers.

God it's like I've got dyslexia! Different language! ;D So many different names and it means bugger all, I'd like to know like FreeD how to get on with these babies by hand application. Are they as easy to use as s&c? I take it they are all pretty much the same stuff just different brand names and slightly different make up depending on type of surface to be applied?

ziggy a few years ago we did a mono couche job. i was only labouring then. the lads had never used it before so the customer asked a rep to come out. by the time he came they'd already had a go and the only thing they never did was go over it with a soft brush after they finished it. theyre philosphy is its all plaster. just goes on in different thicknesses and is finished in a different way. not to sure myself i always like someone who knows what they are doing to show me.

same stuff really ziggy dont matter if you plaster it on or spray it on. domestically prob better trowelled on depending on how big the jiob. all brand are more or less the same some just apply better than others etc etc etc