Which render?

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

DHS202020

Newbie here... Be gentle:hola:

First of all I'm not a plasterer... and NOT intending to become one!...but I am a first-time selfbuilder and looking for advice and eventually a really nice rendering finish to my build.

I have been looking around my local area (Kent) and have seen some finished rendering, after only a few years looks stained and discoloured.
been told about Jub- silicone render finish, seems pretty flexible and clean finish... Is this the stuff I'm looking for or is their better?

Externally I will using render board on timber frame construction

Any info would be appreciated, thanks.

Newbie here... Be gentle:hola:

First of all I'm not a plasterer... and NOT intending to become one!...but I am a first-time selfbuilder and looking for advice and eventually a really nice rendering finish to my build.

I have been looking around my local area (Kent) and have seen some finished rendering, after only a few years looks stained and discoloured.
been told about Jub- silicone render finish, seems pretty flexible and clean finish... Is this the stuff I'm looking for or is their better?

Externally I will using render board on timber frame construction

Any info would be appreciated, thanks.
Hi mate.

I use jub silicone render daily. Your on the right track with a thincoat render.

Next you need to piece it all together.

Id find a local installer. If you email jub they will provide you with a list.

Secondly make.sure you use the correct boards with the render system. I believe jub are approved with knauf aquapanel. ( the tech rep is a member on here @Runswithscissors ) and other boards approved are renderpro.

Hope this puts you in right direction

Hi mate.

I use jub silicone render daily. Your on the right track with a thincoat render.