Self Taught - Manchester - Looking to go full time and improve. Any domestic plasterers need a lift?

Members online

Joshua Leamy

Hi guys. I've been plastering for about 2 years now all off my own back. I must have completed about 80 jobs of various sizes. I have a part time job and find that I now want to quit and give this a real go. Every plasterer I've worked with has been impressed, but I don't think I'll ever be fully confident until I've done a fair few with others. I have my own van and tools and I'm based in the Denton area of Manchester. If there is anyone looking for a lift, or to take someone on to work with I can give you my number. I know plenty of people who are passing me work so I'm happy to split it. I'm just sick of under pricing and turning down or losing the big jobs because of the time it would take. I've added some images of jobs I've done so you can have a look. Anyone have any tips or criticisms I'm all ears. Thanks, Josh.
20190128_100820.jpg
20190128_100820.jpg
20181012_135423.jpg
IMG-20190201-WA0002.jpeg

Last edited:
Hi guys. I've been plastering for about 2 years now all off my own back. I must have completed about 80 jobs of various sizes. I have a part time job and find that I now want to quit and give this a real go. Every plasterer I've worked with has been impressed, but I don't think I'll ever be fully confident until I've done a fair few with others. I have my own van and tools and I'm based in the Denton area of Manchester. If there is anyone looking for a lift, or to take someone on to work with I can give you my number. I know plenty of people who are passing me work so I'm happy to split it. I'm just sick of under pricing and turning down or losing the big jobs because of the time it would take. I've added some images of jobs I've done so you can have a look. Anyone have any tips or criticisms I'm all ears. Thanks, Josh.View attachment 34562View attachment 34562View attachment 34563View attachment 34564