plaziflex blade

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been skimming for 5-6 years and a guy doing some rendering on the site I'm at showed me his plaziflex trowel yesterday. He let me have a go while I was skimming a room and gotta say I really liked it. He told me where to get one, but he had two blades for it, one that was quite stiff like plastic, the other was a lot softer and had a lot more bend in it almost like rubber. I much preferred the softer blade but when I went to the shop he didn't know what I was talking about. I looked on the refina website and noticed they have different thicknesses of blade. Anyone know which I should be looking for?

I use the 14'' non sponge back... more rigid.... great bit of kit

Noticed they do white blades for render... Will be picking some of these up on my next refina order

Then you want the 1.5mm blade I think it is .... give refina a call and they'll be happy to help ... every time I've spoken to them been easy to dealwith

Ive heard plasterers one stop shop are going to have some new trowels in soon so id have a look there :RpS_thumbup: think it might be monday for them going on the website though

I think @plasterersonestopshop has a new s*p*r*lex type trowel coming soon. I can't wait to order one.

Last edited by a moderator:
If you like the stiffer blade I would go for the S/S flexible blade but if you liked the softer one you need to be looking for a foamed backed blade.

I know u don't like it now Scottie! It will be an improvement. Will be better than the Refina!

I'm using The Plasterers Forum Mobile App
Im very keen to have a look ryan, cause that 16" eze with the wooden handle would of been an awesome trowel had it been more flexible. I posted the 14" on to @johniosaif for his views (dont think he's been converted).

We have both of the trowels and we are working hard with a manufacturer to make sure it will be better.

I'm using The Plasterers Forum Mobile App