Look at these prices

Status
Not open for further replies.

Render Systems

Private Member
Ok lads i have been tendering for a company now for 18 months and have now got the go ahead for the following jobs at these rates if i want them...

12,000m2 of skimming in Watford @ £2.50 per m2
Wellingborough skimming 7,000m2 @ £2.25 per m2

I cant believe the prices as they are absolute s**t... but if good skimmers are interested and you live near the jobs then let me know...

It pissses me off just to make £200 a day you have to do 80m2... i can do that without breaking a swet... anyway let me know if any interest... oops and by the way... you will be sub contract to me

might be interested in the wellingborough job steve, its only an hour from me. what type of job is it? houses? school? etc

i dont know mate but i wi;; let you know as soon as i know...

ps. these prices are s**t... i was getting £5- 8 per m2 2 years ago

i know they aren't good mate but if i've got nothing else on then it could be better than nothing. i don't get paid for sitting at home watching jeremy kyle. if its possible to get the metres on then i would be interested. if its all beads and columns then i'm busy :RpS_biggrin:

you can do 80m2 without breaking swet yea cause you can.

what with no labourer ?thats approx 8 bags to fetch ,setup lights drill etc, fetch water, bead ,scrim ,,clean buckets,stop in the middle of spreading re fetch water .remix,put on spot board ,clean buckets start spreading finish it and do it all again twice more.

now im not saying it cant be done as it can but without help it is hard work so to do it without breaking swet dont think so

set up a nice big water but, get all the bags ready, 3 mixes a day, decent sized hits if the job allows it, 80m2 easy