K rend over k rend

Members online

Nat1686

Hi. I'm hoping you guys might be able to help me. I've looked online for help but not getting anywhere.

Recently had some rendering done, all seemed well removing the flat crap render and applieing the base coat untill they turned up without me knowing, applied the top coat k rend in the rain. The weather was so bad I was struggling to drive in it! They came back in the evening to scratch it but it was dark so just left them to it.

Then more rain came for another 3 days non stop and washed some off. There are patches 're rendered on top where it was a little thin. Some small areas haven't been scratched at all. Small section has the lines showing through it.

Now I'm no plasterer but surely this shouldn't be done in the rain?

Main guy came back agreed it wasn't right and wanted another guy on it instead. However he said to just go over it in k rend. And not knock it off. Can this be done?

I'm not technical what so ever just don't want the stress of it all going wrong again.any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

I’m same owls mate I’m sick of public asking for it and then come on here and it’s rammed in my face every night too lol

It's because lads see it as not being that hard and they'll earn off doing it.
They may be great plasterers but not good Renderer's they don't really understand the product etc, and the net result is an inferior job. Problem is there's no hiding, and you get found out pretty soon with it, and it's expensive to put right.