Hall stairs and landing pricing help

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

sparcoace

Hi All.
How much should a hall stairs and landing (walls and ceilings) cost? Just after some advice. I'm fairly new to plastering and i quoted £300 inc and meterials. its a 3 bed house fairly big HSL and theres lots of small bits and angles. Feel a bit (french word)ed with my self really. How much should a HSL all in cost? I live 20 miles north of London if it helps too. Regards

sparcoace said:
Hi All.
How much should a hall stairs and landing (walls and ceilings) cost? Just after some advice. I'm fairly new to plastering and i quoted £300 inc and meterials. its a 3 bed house fairly big HSL and theres lots of small bits and angles. Feel a bit (french word)ed with my self really. How much should a HSL all in cost? Regards

£300 sounds cheap, have you taken into account all the sandpaper you'll need ?

theyre all different. That sounds quite cheap, would have thought about £5oo/£650. 3/4 days
for 1 man +£40 mat

no in woodend you do it for free, just so they don't stab you. you a cov lad diggler?

I could team you up with Kirk bruce. 3 bottles for you and £2 a day for him! This time next year I'll be a millionaire

You want to look at breaking it up in your mind into sets, how many sets you can do in a day, divide one into the other, hey presto number of days it it's gonna take, times your rate plus materials equals job price! Simples!

sparcoace said:
Hi All.
How much should a hall stairs and landing (walls and ceilings) cost? Just after some advice. I'm fairly new to plastering and i quoted £300 inc and meterials. its a 3 bed house fairly big HSL and theres lots of small bits and angles. Feel a bit (french word)ed with my self really. How much should a HSL all in cost? I live 20 miles north of London if it helps too. Regards
we are luton and we normally charge 5 or 6 wiv materials dependin artex celings sheetin up etc