Clean and tidy

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

tree

How d'ya keep it all clean and tidy when you're working on your own in someones plush newly carpeted centrally heated house, and the mucks going off faster than a ferret up a string of sausages?
Dust sheets or polythene?
Where's it best to clean buckets and tools when out on a domestic?
I don't wanna block a sink or make a mess of their newly fitted kitchen!
Do you take water in the van/ use garden taps when available, and make use of street drains and the great outdoorrs?
Cheers for any feedback I'm new to this game :cool:

when plastering in a carpeted house i put down a plastic taupalin with dust sheets placed on top. Dust sheets are crap on there own even splash water stains through and so does dust so i don't know where they get there name from!I always use outside tap where there is one as for washing out there is nomally a ditch or bit of verge round the corner to launch it in.Yeah never use the sink or bath it'll block in no time,or the pond! I have before lifted a main drain grill in the gutter and chucked it down there.

yeh good tips, i always outsde tap if poss, waterproof tarp etc, those stair sheets are bloody handy down the hallways and anywhere you need to walk but arnt plasterin...
i usually fill two buckets half full and a wet bucket
knock up first coat, wash wisk in wet bucket, clean trowels etc in wet bucket still got other bucket.
when i laid first on scrape out any left with bucket trowel and chuck in empty bag
tip wet bucket into plaster bucket and carefully clean top sides and swill clean etc then tip back into wet bucket, still go 1/2 bucket clean water...
use maybe half of that for toppin mix
same process when laid on
now got 2 clean buckets
to finish ill let the muck settle in the wet bucket and tip the cleanish water down the drain then scrape the muck out the bottom and into a bag if no verge or soil...