Best render over pir board

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

hstoke

Just bit of advice what render type to use on a single brick outhouse we be using a pir board I'm new to the external renderering I've read about weber ocr to put on top or what's the best to use they aren't bother about colours on top after

You don't pit OCR over insulation pal.
If your new to rendering I would reconsider fitting an Ewi system reading about it then doing it is usually a short cut to a fk up.

Don't take offence by the way that's my honest opinion.

If you want to use weber its LAC base coat. All the base coats for insulation are adhesives with high synthetic polymer properties.

Its all on the manufacturer websites

With it being single brick It be best to use pir insulation board what's the best thin coat to use ?

Choose the insulation board for the u-value required and any fire regs that might be needed to meet. You have eps, pir, pur, mineral wool etc etc.

Good thin coat systems:

Weber
Parex
Dryvit
Ivas
Mapei
Enewall
Sto
Alumasc
Knauf marmorit
Sas prorend
Envirowall
Permarock

And more but can't go wrong with any of the above

Choose the insulation board for the u-value required and any fire regs that might be needed to meet. You have eps, pir, pur, mineral wool etc etc.

Good thin coat systems:

Weber
Parex
Dryvit
Ivas
Mapei
Enewall
Sto
Alumasc
Knauf marmorit
Sas prorend
Envirowall
Permarock

And more but can't go wrong with any of the above
Cheers for the help

Look where is closest to you that supply any of the above then go for that.
If your in Stoke at a guess going by your name. Envirowall is near you

A firm local in Fenton deals with styrobond for the adhesive/base coat but primer/finish is a bit on the high side k - rend seemed a good deal i take this popular with u lads on ere when using eps insulation ??