Anyone got the SPEEDSKIM SF 1200mm Finishing Rule or Speedskim accessories to sell?

Members online

Sheepdisease

Hello there,

Just wanted to take the opportunity to explain that I am new to plastering and have a few projects in mind, I have been reading a number of books and websites to get a better idea before I start but any tips regarding applying plaster around a multi-fuel fireplace, putting cabling back into plaster as it was originally and filling after electricians have cut big holes in wall around new sockets would be appreciated.

That as an aside, does anyone have the SPEEDSKIM SF 1200mm Finishing Rule or Speedskim accessories to sell? I have read a number of you don't get on with these products and am hoping that I can give them a new home to save them cluttering up your garage/workshop.

Please let me know.

Thank you :)

You'd be best gettin practice finishin with your trowel 1st mate before tryin sumthin like a speedskim sf, been spreading 16 years + gt the 600mm sf + took me a few weeks get to grips with it. U be better gettin a 600mm st (blue blade) + practice flattening after each coat wth it.

I would master the trowel first as well... the speedskim is awesome but you need trowel craft to make it really work

Really appreciate your replies, thank you. I do plan on mastering the trowel first but really want the items I mentioned for afterwards.

Anyone selling?

How should I approach the tasks I mentioned?

There only cheap buddy so hardly gonna break the bank

start with the 600 and work up in size when the jobs dictate

that said I did try and get a second hand nela last month to no avail lol

ill get my coat

Hello all, thanks for your replies.