Goldtrowel Course

Status
Not open for further replies.

barclay1406

Hi Guys,

I am looing at taking the 6 week city and guilds course with a company called Goldtrowel in Essex. I have no experience in plastering but am very much interested in becoming one and so i'm looking at various courses.

Has anyone out there trained with Goldtrowel? And if they have do you learn enough on the 6 week course to be able to go it alone in the big wide world i.e run your own business ?

Thanks for your advice in advance guys and girls!!

Welcome to the forum ;) plastering courses are a good introduction to the trade they show you the basic skills needed to become a plasterer , but after six weeks you will be know where near ready to earn a living in plastering know matter what claims are made imo, it takes years not weeks, but like i said its a good starting point and i do know of loads of guys running a plastering business with very limited knowedge of the trade but they get by.

Yeah mate, i really echo the points in Church's post. Not matter what they tell you you will not be earning £300 per day especially in the current climate. Have a look at a few centres, they are not the only ones who offer this type of "training" and if you decided to go for it then take small steps matey and you might just get by.
You will get similiar posts to these mate but they are realistic and not the fantasy world of plastering they will tell you about. Whatever you decide all the best mate.