best way to trowell up using a spatula and plazzi

Status
Not open for further replies.

master

i tried spat to flatten it in then went over it with the sponge then plazzi then spat then plazzi sounds long winded but wasnt to bad and came up nice any tips or better methods of troweling up with these 2 any advice appreaciated

Lost me with plazzi trowels and looked at the link, what are they supposed to do compared to the standard trowel.

I've been knocking around for 4 decades and never heard of them.

plastic trowels have been around for years the larger companies have just take the idea and sold it on for big bucks, they used to be made from old fire exit signs and such forth

plastic trowels have been around for years the larger companies have just take the idea and sold it on for big bucks, they used to be made from old fire exit signs and such forth

Not really a trowel if its a fire exit sign is it. The plazziflex haven't been around very long.

screw a handel to it and its a trowel, and ok mr pedantic haha plastic trowels might not have been around for ages in the form they are now but the idea and the homemade plastic trowels have been around for ages

I get ya JR. Was never interested when they were home made. Only used them when they were made properly by refina.

ive got the refina ones and they do have thier used but i dnt think thier as good as a cheapy one i picked up few years ago

i tried spat to flatten it in then went over it with the sponge then plazzi then spat then plazzi sounds long winded but wasnt to bad and came up nice any tips or better methods of troweling up with these 2 any advice appreaciated

Firstly use board finish not multi, its much better for spatting.

Scratch on, speedskim up.
Lay down. Speedskim if you need. First trowel with marshalltown. Dry spat. Wet spat. Plazzy.

If you use multi you'll probably have to sponge it. Wait until your final trowel before crossing. Wet sponge and spat. Plazzy.

Last edited: