Spreading peace!

Hello! New to the site and new to plastering. I really enjoy painting and was told by my partner to give plastering a go.
To start off I got myself some tools and got a hand to screw plaster board sheets to walls. Watched the usual youtube videos and found myself having a blast. I enjoy the physical side. It's such an art. Anyway after I got the hang of that I started patch plastering. Been working away plastering what I can and am taking a two week course soon. I can't wait to do more. Im feeling very confident but I'd like to do more. I saw a guy on here offering his services for free where he lived to professionals in his area. I was thinking after my course of calling around the businesses and seeing if anyone will take me on jobs. I work in finance and one day in the future once I know I can make the best job I'd love to get into this field of work. I actually feel like I can be good at something it has taken me a long time to hear someone say "your actually good at that" very proud!
Would love any advice from anyone willing to share.

Thank you all

Last edited by a moderator:

JessThePlasterer

Queen Jess Elizabeth I
Welcome Jade! There are so many many threads on here to search through for tonnes of advice!

Good luck!

Thank you very much Jess. I actually read all about your plastering jorney. Inspirational. Well done.

JessThePlasterer

Queen Jess Elizabeth I
Thank you very much Jess. I actually read all about your plastering jorney. Inspirational. Well done.
Ah thanks! If you stick around on here there's some very helpful people plus the brutal banter really does set you up for working in trade; thick skin etc! (y)

Cockney1

Why hallooooo! How you doing???
Let everyone know more about yourself, it would be very helpful! :hola::)