Skywalker stilts

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.
YES. If its the skywalker 2.1 you talking about. I have had the 18"to30" for about 3 years and love them. I have actually ordered the 24" to 40" once over the weekend for the higher ceilings. Don't feel confidence with my old once anymore.

No body here use SUR stilts. Been using them for the past ten years can't say a bad word about them

Place close to me here in Co Armagh might have them in stock t for tools in lurgan. They have a website you can check them out

Ffs I used to have a pair of them stilts great stilts. I like the look of the skywalker stilts tho.

Are they worth the extra money.
They are the dogs b*ll***s mate, I've been using the skywalk 2 for about 10 years (24-40)got 2 pair from America paid about £500. My dad didn't get on with his too well cos there heavy compared to other stilt. But loads more comfy and steadier when doing 3m high ceilings. I would never go back to the other style [emoji106]

@theclemo - Yep well worth the extra .... had mine 7-8 years ... still in good nick

Wouldn't hesitate to buy another set if they bust etc .... parts are a fooker to source though lol

Do you ever do any work around Co louth?

Done abit of work in Ardee few years ago that's about it. My da done a right bit of work in the early 90's in Dundalk. I served my time with him working in Monaghan Cootehill Castleblaney and Cavan. Work mostly in the Belfast Lisburn areas now isn't worth it now heading over the border

Am from ardee. The euro is s**t at the moment. Am working in dundalk this week. I was doing a bit in Newry last week. Was it Murphy u where working for in ardee

You do much in the north? Just after finishing 8 timber frames there on Wednesday In Lisburn have a few small jobs this week to get done waiting on a few jobs to get ready