Skim failed on ceiling what now help please!

rustyjaz

Hi guys, I skimmed a painted ceiling and questioned if there was enough suction. The walls are glossy ish but. The ceiling seemed not too bad. Anyways, I used Wba on walls and just 2 coats pva as normal on ceiling. Walls are fine but the ceiling has blown.

I 've chipped all skim off- used a steamer and came fairly off easily once hot. My question now is what do I do? Just use Wba or bond it? Do I need to clean the residue with sugar soap? It's left some stained pva with multi so looks patchy brown.

I'm not a professional by any means but have been doing my own for many years. Cheers guys help appreciated

Attachments

• 15094020725581520324824.jpg
    6.4 MB · Views: 590
Hmmmm

Overboard is a failsafe way to be honest to be sure... or you could WBA it... but I would overboard it as I cant be arsed to re do jobs

Hi guys, I skimmed a painted ceiling and questioned if there was enough suction. The walls are glossy ish but. The ceiling seemed not too bad. Anyways, I used Wba on walls and just 2 coats pva as normal on ceiling. Walls are fine but the ceiling has blown.

I 've chipped all skim off- used a steamer and came fairly off easily once hot. My question now is what do I do? Just use Wba or bond it? Do I need to clean the residue with sugar soap? It's left some stained pva with multi so looks patchy brown.

I'm not a professional by any means but have been doing my own for many years. Cheers guys help appreciated
That’s a terrible looking sight get someone that knows what there doing,and pay them well.