Rotor and stator lifespan

Members online

Hi
Anyone help on how long your rotor and stator should last,mines. B42l on the ritmo,I've only changed onc on 340 bags 30kg Parex,This time round I've done 6 tonne and it's showing early signs I think pissy ok pissy not too bad yer but think it could be going,is this about right,it's been ran well,13bar 15 m hose,18bar 20m hose,also why all different rotor staters as I'm still learning
Cheers dave

My knowledge on R &S is limited but you should get a fair few pallets out of one. Only changed mine cos I needed a clampable to spray K1 don't know why like but it was horrible to use. @PFTwales

Hi
Anyone help on how long your rotor and stator should last,mines. B42l on the ritmo,I've only changed onc on 340 bags 30kg Parex,This time round I've done 6 tonne and it's showing early signs I think pissy ok pissy not too bad yer but think it could be going,is this about right,it's been ran well,13bar 15 m hose,18bar 20m hose,also why all different rotor staters as I'm still learning
Cheers dave

Some just last longer then others. I use the soft r@s for the ritmo. Have just over 8 ton trough my new one now. Did pressure test today. Was going up to 11bar. But not holding any pressure when I stop the mixing shaft spinning. I don't know to try one more spray out of it. Have a spare one tho. So might give it a go.

Hi
Cheers dave
6 ton of parex it's f**k*d

Parex was the first change Clemo,this time round ninety bags Webber pral the rest enewall scratch,what's a soft one?av got a spare here to change just not sure if it's time?got fifty metres to put on tommoz and don't know wether to change before or go for it

Hi
Cheers dave