Recommend a Silicon tub brand?

Members online

Johnthechippy

Hi all, I'm building a timber fame house at the moment which I have coverd with Resistant render-pro Carrier board.
I'm Looking to used a silicon based tub mix. I have had one price in for using Baumit and one using Sps enviorowall. The enviorowall one is a lot cheaper and I wanted to no if there was as reason why.
Has anyone used this or can they recommend a better one?
I know humidity plays a part but are they much of a muchness or are some better than others.?

Having only ever used monocouche in the past I have very little experience with this system and want to get it right, or it could be a very expensive mistake!
Cheers john

are you installing yourself.

getting a good finish if you havent used before can be tricky.

contact manufacturers and make sure the warrant on pro boards.

secondly there are a number of good systems out there. above what u mentioned are good systems but like everything else cheap is cheeful.

i personally use jub. but its your decision really

Hi all, I'm building a timber fame house at the moment which I have coverd with Resistant render-pro Carrier board.
I'm Looking to used a silicon based tub mix. I have had one price in for using Baumit and one using Sps enviorowall. The enviorowall one is a lot cheaper and I wanted to no if there was as reason why.
Has anyone used this or can they recommend a better one?
I know humidity plays a part but are they much of a muchness or are some better than others.?

Having only ever used monocouche in the past I have very little experience with this system and want to get it right, or it could be a very expensive mistake!
Cheers john

Welcome :D

are you installing yourself.

getting a good finish if you havent used before can be tricky.

contact manufacturers and make sure the warrant on pro boards.