question for ritmo users

Status
Not open for further replies.

nickelarse

Private Member
iv been asked to price quite a few private mono jobs recently. from ur experiences, what gear sprays nicest through the ritmo and which do you find you get a better finish from? also which is most cost effective?

how many bags do u average through a clamp render r+s?

this is just so i can get a better idea when pricing for them as i am new to the mono thing

also, as long as its new blockwork, do u always just do it in 2 passes with mesh? do u stick all beads one day, spray the next or bead and spray same day? and whats the approximate going rate for this labour? cheers

nick the cheapest render ive come across is ecorend, but the xl doesn't like it compared to other renders. Parex monorex is good dependable stuff which is a joy to work on the wall. You only mesh stress areas. You can do it on one pass if you like too, and do an area to completion as you go, with two passes you go from top to bottom but making sure that there's no chance of the thickness of that first pass breaking through the finish layer when scratching back which is when you get halo or doughnuts as they're known

Best I've sprayed is k-rend e grade and the cheapest, don't know how many bags a r&s will do because we spray different products with same set up, e grade pumps a 6-8 bar that's nice. We spray and then fill in between the bands again as we go along no chance of ghosting/halos, get as much as is humanly possible for labour. And allways allways bead with HPX allways ;)

last e grade job we done we got 18 pallets out of d42, needs to be on a base coat tho imo,

personally if i could id bead the lot but you do risk beads getting nocked off, i wouldnt bead the same day unless youre desperate mate the weight of the gear can nock them off, if you dont go mental spraying you get a couple of hours to bead

Mc Plaster