newbie here, banter welcome lol.

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lakeyboy

Evening guys.

ill type this knowing ill get banter spam.

Im looking to start out as a plaster, i have a full time job, sat in an office on a computer but its not for me, used to work insulating walls and lofts, much prefer the hands on work.

My dad used to be a plasterer but i can no longer ask him for advice!

im 25 so got time to practice and this is where im looking for helkp.
due to my full time job im only able to practice weekend so im lookin for someone to give me a helping hand, where can i practice!!

i have got little knowledge of plastering. what wall is best to practice on?
the only way i have ever seen plaster is PVA sealent, wack the plaster on then wet seal.
thats all.

can some one give me a little insight on where and how to start basic plastering? i have searched about for people who i can watch but non of em work weekends.

so please let me know if you can as i refuse to pay £400 for some course to show me the slowest way in the world to do it.

cheers

Well if your not willing to commit, how can you expect any one else to, maybe best if you stick to the desk job, not much out there at the min, welcome by the way

im commiting my weekends, my only free time, i'm not expecting to learn straight away, i know its gonna take time. just want to know the best place to start, im down oxford way, theres quite a bit of work down here and i've also been promised a few days a week with some on a long contract once ive got the basics figured so thats why im tryin to learn but he works in the week so cant help much.
thanks for the welcome

welcome lakey boy time is on your side as you are only 25.what happened to asking your dad?strange that one seen as he's a plasterer!it's not as he was detective maybe you are lol good luck and welcome lacky !