New trowel

Members online

No members online now.
Status
Not open for further replies.

PhilPlaster

Private Member
The time has come for me to think about starting to train in another new trowel (back up).
The one im using isn't stainless so really I'm after any recommendations on stainless trowels.
I'm thinking of Marshaltown B&q £30? ???

Ragini (not sure of spelling) make nice trowels. Been using a 10inch for the last oooh 4 years. Got a nice curve to it now, flexes nice, handle is comfy. Only thing is it's a solid plastic handle so feels a bit cheap but it's light as f**k and the amount of pressure I put on it still hasnt snapped the f**k*r yet. ;D

PhilPlaster said:
Had one of those yrs ago mate and to be honest hated the plastic handle. Ended up usin it for puttin drywall on!

Or scraping floors ;) Ive been using a refina for the last 6 years stainless steel really good trowel.

hi phil dont know how you feel about this but ive just bought off ebay mt 14x4 golden stainless trowel an its nice but ive been skimming with narrow blades for yer i prefer them very good trowels for skimming

I used the Ragni trowels for years and they were a very nice bit of stainless steel but unfortunately they cut down on the amount of rivets, if you look closely you will see that there isn't a rivet in the middle of the trowels anymore which makes them loose their shape more quickly. They have changed the handles just lately although I like the old type anyway and still use one of their steel trowels for my S&C work. For skimming I use an 11 1/2in Stainless Marshalltown and an 11in carbon steel Marshalltown.

I use the tyzack trowels they are nice and this and I don't think there as rigid as mt they flex abit more .I also just bought a refina trowel nice aswell

belmore tools were doing 13x5 golden permashape wooden handled trowels for 25 quid ..........not sure if the offers still on

essexandy said: