New to plastering. Advice on pricing jobs.

Members online

OneofThemOnes

Hi,

I’m new to plastering. I’m mainly looking for a bit of advice on pricing jobs. For a standard bedroom say 3m x 3m the going rate seems to between £200-£250 where I’m from in Birmingham. I’m currently working on a new build and I feel like I’ve been shafted on the price. I’m not to bothered as I’m just starting out but it’s taken me 18 days and I’m being paid £1400 for the whole job. I can knock out a couple of rooms in about 3 days to a high standard. I was just wondering would you expect to earn more or less on a new build. Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Hi,

I’m new to plastering. I’m mainly looking for a bit of advice on pricing jobs. For a standard bedroom say 3m x 3m the going rate seems to between £200-£250 where I’m from in Birmingham. I’m currently working on a new build and I feel like I’ve been shafted on the price. I’m not to bothered as I’m just starting out but it’s taken me 18 days and I’m being paid £1400 for the whole job. I can knock out a couple of rooms in about 3 days to a high standard. I was just wondering would you expect to earn more or less on a new build. Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
@lurpak

Hi,

Thank you.
Well who agreed on £1400? You haven't been shafted by anyone if you agreed to it or priced it at that. You've priced yourself in at less than £80 a day lol

Mate 2 rooms in 3 days is poor going on a new build. Got to remember the builder has a price in for it . Now domestic on the other hand you charge what you bloody want . You’ve been spoiled on your own work and now feel knocked back when someone tells you what they are going to pay you .

Cannon fodder mate. Makes 0 sense.

If he’s new to plastering, he wouldn’t be landing new build work. And If he did, he wouldn’t be on £1400 a plot.

If he can “knock a couple of rooms out in 3 days” then why would it take him 18 days per plot.