New stilts

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

Loowaay

Hello I'm new to site! Just wondering if anyone has got or used the new stilts that are on sale in screwfix?! All advie on what ones to get welcome please !

Can't advise on the screw fix ones as I haven't seen em.got the marshaltown skywalker ones I think they a called.kin lovely,spring
loaded and comfortable to wear.

I think that's ones they got in there, are they blue? They are marshalltown ones in screwfix think they are skywalkers but herd there are two types?

Yep the feet are blue,got good spring to mimic the natural walking action.they better not be cheaper from screwfix:RpS_sneaky:

Not sure,I got the newer ones with the spring on the front of the foot/ankle joint.they were over 300.im a bit like the south African sprint guy,Oscar pistorious.:RpS_laugh:

No but I've banged my head off of door frames, light fittings:RpS_thumbsup: I had a cheap pair years ago, think they were called pro lite, pro lite my arse they were feckin heavy, ended up getting an aching back when ever I used them, think i paid £50 for them. Binned them and got marsh stilts what a difference:RpS_thumbup:

the ones with the red spring on the front are defo the best.faaaar more comfortable, had mine years now and they still going strong, no way id go back to the first edition marsh ones. think there called skywalker two's

yes fell into bathroom wall while working in Ireland earth wire caught around the bottom foot was stuck with my hand in the plasterboard my mate had to pull me out

the ones with the red spring on the front are defo the best.faaaar more comfortable, had mine years now and they still going strong, no way id go back to the first edition marsh ones. think there called skywalker two's

Dont suppose you know what skywalkee ones are like? In screwfix the twos do seem better but more pricey ! Worth the extra 100?!