new ritmo

DRplastering

took the plunge. got my training on saturday and pick the machine up. just a question to the machine guys. was it a good investment for your business???

im still learning with mine. but yeah its an investment. used mine about 10 times so far still get the s**t start days because forget to switch something

I packed mine up first time and hand balled to, took me 4 months before I wanted to see it again. Was f**k**g drenched in December with it, kink in the hose all backed up 5bags in the hopper had the extension on to glad it weren’t 10. Anytime I use it I spray 2 bags in a bucket first just if it goes bad i’ve Something to keep the piece lines going, all goes well use it on the reveals.

I packed mine up first time and hand balled to, took me 4 months before I wanted to see it again. Was f**k**g drenched in December with it, kink in the hose all backed up 5bags in the hopper had the extension on to glad it weren’t 10. Anytime I use it I spray 2 bags in a bucket first just if it goes bad i’ve Something to keep the piece lines going, all goes well use it on the reveals.
thats a good tip . sounds a nightmare. but it must get easier the more u use it

Only used it about 10 times to, it does get easier the more times you use it. More times than not it’s human error. Cracking machine for the size of it.

My first machine was a monojet. I got an experience machine man on. Just as well. If a scrap man was passing it would have been put on the back of it.

4 years in with the Ritmo and had every breakdown possible. I get diarrhoea just before I am about to turn it on.

But you learn by experience and most breakdowns are user error. Get everyone who is with you involved. The bag man needs to learn the machine inside out and learn how to monitor it. He needs to keep an eye on the manometer and water flow tube. If it changes from set up its a sign something is about to go wrong.