New guy .........Again.

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

willriseley

Hey guys and (girls?) been reading this site for ages now and it has some good info on it inbetween the abuse but thats what its about.

Basically I want to get into plastering, im currently a landscaper/brickie/maintenance guy but being able to plaster would let me earn more money from my employer. I have done some rendering in the past both sponged and the old spanish style :RpS_blushing:

I have checked out Able Skills which is local to me and they run all kinds of courses from 2 day things up to 8 week courses. From reading this place you guys all seem to think that I should work for free with a spread and learn that way which I would love but how to go about it?

I have some experience of plaster from doing bits of bonding and some finish coats on mine and friends proertys but would like to be able to do it well.

Any help would be great and any abuse as well I love it :RpS_wub:

There's no work mate!!
Well there's only a bit but it's top secret where & how to get it :rolleyes)

That,s why people use this forum ,the help ,support and love for the trade :RpS_thumbup::RpS_lol:

Alreet willy.....welcome along marra.............if you can use a sponge you can plaster and dont let anyone tell you different..............also, if you can work for beer tokens you'll fit right in here..................:RpS_thumbsup:

This may upset you all but I no longer drink although im happy to work for very cheap or even free to get some skills and knowledge. Also dont mind some stick off smarter guys than me as thats the way to learn i think. the old fashioned way.

On another hand my old man has asked me to skim his ceiling and doesnt even mind if it looks **** so guess its going to be fun, 22 square meters though :RpS_scared:. sore arms me thinks

You think they'll be sore skimmin that ceilin! They'll be worse after you sand it:RpS_sneaky: