Looking to work on weekends for free but... (Croydon area)

Members online

Rowan Scott

Hi all,

As the title says I'm looking to work for nothing on the weekends but my only request is that whoever, or if someone takes me on, I will want to practice actual plastering on every job and not just labour the whole time.

I have no experience in actual plastering, rendering etc however I have been a labourer for a plasterer in the past and know how to mix, plasterboard, scrim tape joints, PVA etc etc..

Also watched countless vids on the different stages of plastering so I am pretty clued up on the techniques for each i'd say :)

Cheers,
Rowan

Hi all,

As the title says I'm looking to work for nothing on the weekends but my only request is that whoever, or if someone takes me on, I will want to practice actual plastering on every job and not just labour the whole time.

I have no experience in actual plastering, rendering etc however I have been a labourer for a plasterer in the past and know how to mix, plasterboard, scrim tape joints, PVA etc etc..

Also watched countless vids on the different stages of plastering so I am pretty clued up on the techniques for each i'd say :)

Cheers,
Rowan

so you want someome to spend their time over the weekend training you for free.

what disturbed world are you on ??

I hope lewis hamilton takes me out every weekend to show me the ropes.

You should've posted this yesterday mate, was desperate for someone to jump in for a day, in the end i just stayed at home

Hi all,

Cheers,
Rowan

I use to work for free thats how I found the two plasterers that I worked with for a couple of years... shows your keen and no pressure on them to find money to pay you....

"so you want someome to spend their time over the weekend training you for free.

what disturbed world are you on ??

I hope lewis hamilton takes me out every weekend to show me the ropes."