Looking for advice?

Members online

No members online now.

Lauren berg

Hi all!

I'm a 27 year old mum to three kids! I'm doing a degree part time but I also want to become a plasterer. Can i have any help and advice on where or how to start?

I live in Gloucester and I'm a hard working woman! I currently work nights at tesco and it's just not for me. I've been in and out of retail for years and I just don't like it. I don't like girly things either so nails and hair? Forget it

Hope someone can help me, thank you!

Hi all!

I'm a 27 year old mum to three kids! I'm doing a degree part time but I also want to become a plasterer. Can i have any help and advice on where or how to start?

I live in Gloucester and I'm a hard working woman! I currently work nights at tesco and it's just not for me. I've been in and out of retail for years and I just don't like it. I don't like girly things either so nails and hair? Forget it

Quite possibly the worse idea you will ever have tbh...

Hi all!

You’ve got a bad idea into your head. Do whatever you can to change career. Hairdressing, HGV, your own cleaning business. Anything but plastering. It’s a very tough gig. And I’m more experienced than most.

You’ve got a bad idea into your head. Do whatever you can to change career. Hairdressing, HGV, your own cleaning business. Anything but plastering. It’s a very tough gig. And I’m more experienced than most.
b*ll***s you've only ever done domestics a fairy can arse round on that work . Ha ha

I want to show my kids that it's not just a man's job. I'm fed up of being a cleaner, carer and whatever else us mum's deal with.

Just because I'm a female doesn't mean I can't do it? Why is their such a stigma around females wanting to join the trade?

I literally want something that I can do within school hours, work hard, have banter..

Hi all!

This doesn't make any sense.
Just concentrate on your degree.