how many m2 per day on domestic

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

berbie38

morning chaps
i am just starting out in the big bad world of plastering and was wondering (average approx) how many m2 of skim you could put on in 1 day, taking into account applying pva to walls etc, just so i can see the standard i need to get to. i no that all houses are different but just a rough guide ??? :-\

If the job is one day in & out i look at doing two hits which would be around 30 sqm depending i dont like working much after 4 o clock, a lot depends if you work alone , if the rooms are furnished ,how many sheets you have to put down and how much prep work has to be done even before you start mixing etc etc but with domestic work each job has to be looked at and priced individually and the sq meterage only used as a guide , you will soon learn how much or how little you can or want to do in a day.

church said:
If the job is one day in & out i look at doing two hits which would be around 30 sqm depending i dont like working much after 4 o clock, a lot depends if you work alone , if the rooms are furnished ,how many sheets you have to put down and how much prep work has to be done even before you start mixing etc etc but with domestic work each job has to be looked at and priced individually and the sq meterage only used as a guide , you will soon learn how much or how little you can or want to do in a day.
sorry to sound stupid is tat 30 sqm of wall complete or 15 sqm with 2 coats, i suspect its 30 sq m of wall?

Its an approx in total , walls and ceilings it really does depend on the job mate, each bag will do roughly 8 -10 sq m and im not saying you cant do 60 sqm if you want or can it just depends o the job