EZE spat

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bones10

I bought a EZE spat other day and plastic trowel from Ryan at Plasterers1stop , used it today on 50m2 ceiling and was a life saver, as I didn't have a labourer it saved alot of time, I use to use speed skim but much prefer the spat, very good tool and price, only downside is non adjustable handle!! And as for plastic trowel.... Wish I bought one sooner sooo much easier on the bones!

my process is
Flatten 1st coat as I'm laying on anyways
spat second coat
Cross trowel with plastic then final with plastic when needed
as said I'm new to whole spat and plazzi so if you do it another way please share as I'm sussing it out cheers

all i can seem to use the plastic trowel for is flattening down the first coat which it does make very easy and mayb first trowel but it leaves very light lines in, when do you use it to cross towel after u have layed on?

I find the plastic trowels are great, use mine for flattening down. Did a bathroom ceiling last night. Put it on as usual - flattened with plastic, troweled with my old Tyzack and finished with plastic. Spot on (especially as it was red hot due to the bloody towel rad being on full)

1st coat flatten with speedskim2nd coat flatten with speedskim
Leave to firm
eze spat (flexi blade)
Eze spat again
2 passes with a plazzi done
Still use my speedskim to flatten 1st as the plaster is still very wet and if u jump on to soon with the eze spat can have a few problems . Whats the eze spat plazzi blade like mate ?? Is it for finishing or flattening

Just started using plazzi this week, lay on as normal, first rub with steel then if 2 more with plazzi. Very light weight and less pressure required. very nice tool indeed.