Complete novice

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paslode

Hi guys new poster chippy by trade,having to patch in Ewi after taking roller shutters off the windows of a conversion we are doing rock wool batts used k-rend hpx base coat mesh and terracota top coat happy with the finish but just looking for tips on applying it the top coat esp seems to be a nightmare expected it to be like render but like nothing we have ever used.what sort of consistency do u lot mix it to?seem to end up with more on the floor!lol
many thanks

Hi guys new poster chippy by trade,having to patch in Ewi after taking roller shutters off the windows of a conversion we are doing rock wool batts used k-rend hpx base coat mesh and terracota top coat happy with the finish but just looking for tips on applying it the top coat esp seems to be a nightmare expected it to be like render but like nothing we have ever used.what sort of consistency do u lot mix it to?seem to end up with more on the floor!lol
many thanks

Give me your address and il write it down for you and pop it in the post ...

So three or four posters each with at least a couple of thousands posts on the forum just taking the p###. Cheers boys

So three or four posters each with at least a couple of thousands posts on the forum just taking the p###. Cheers boys

dont be disheartened paslode, keep posting, someone will come one that has encountered your problem :RpS_thumbsup:

I know wet trades are virtually semi skilled professions these days fella but thought there might be a few old school spreads out there who could help out the king of the trades(chippys) lol

I know wet trades are virtually semi skilled professions these days fella but thought there might be a few old school spreads out there who could help out the king of the trades(chippys) lol

lol good post for half ten on a friday night :RpS_lol: