City and Guilds

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes mate,got the city and guilds. Had been plastering for around 6 yrs. But the best thing i did was get that
qualification only thing was the cost best part of £3000 !

holy s**t !

Im sure the city and guilds course is a 8 weeks long also so thats eight weeks without pay on top ! This is going to work out very expensive :mad:

when I done mine it was only city and guilds and proper training ie apprenticeships which is why I think they are thought of more highly, imo

Yes im wanting to get back to oz but im an orditor by trade which is not on the short list for a decent visa. I have worked there for a year already back in 2005 but that was on a working holiday visa. Need alot more this time so I thought a change in trade would suit the bill.

6 week city & guild course at goldtrowl mate is two grand but its not recognised in oz as a qualification,
you would need to get your skills assesed and be awarded a AQF111 i think.
seem's a nvq 2 is a better qualification than a city & guilds, the nvq will get you a cscs card.

maybe things have changed but i got trade recognised in 2001 and you didnt need qualifications just experience not that i`m advercating false letters telling them how much experience you`ve got not every good tradesman went to college and thats fact

your right wilber u cant get your cscs card with city & guilds unles u can prove u were proper apprentice trained and still need to have an on site assesment.

from what i know city & guilds is more highly regarded, the current NVQ system is a load of my arse imo

btw my quals are NVQ 2, start college in september for my NVQ 3 as im thinking of going into the teaching side.

good for you mate ;)....was it the thought of all the young 16 year old men at youre mercy :p

i was at the college the other week spunky and there was a few rather tasty young women learning their trade thats what swung it for me ;D ;D ;D