Anyone need a plasterer?

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.
Got a call from a decorator i know. Is it ok to pass your number on to a builder I know. Hes looking for a new plasterer. 'Yeah sure' oh by the way the first job you will be on is my new extension. I turned up to this.

In all fairness steve youve still to sand it ..

Post some more pics when you've finished it...:RpS_thumbup:

Got a call from a decorator i know. Is it ok to pass your number on to a builder I know. Hes looking for a new plasterer. 'Yeah sure' oh by the way the first job you will be on is my new extension. I turned up to this.

Was the builder doin his own plastering?:RpS_sneaky:

who the f....k done that.was it one of these collage kids after aweeks so called go out and make loads of money unbeliveable .thats it im now a plumber.

seen something like this when i went to a job a couple of years ago,, it was for an I****n and he was paying the " plasterer" £10 a day,, talk about getting what you pay for !!!!!!!!!!!!!

ill never forget wen i was 18 and apprentice

a couple of builders/plasterers ad done job like this and ruined it
and the customer had phoned my boss of at the time to put right and as he turned up with me as lab the other two who ad messed up were removing there tools from job as i was carrying ours in
even thou its like 12 years ago i still feel the akwardness of that day wen think about it lol

Did you express your concerns over the standard ( or lack of standard) of said plastering to the builder?

that looks like one of you and nicks job beddy. It dont add .I bet money is something to do with this and the spread thought feck it,

Did you express your concerns over the standard ( or lack of standard) of said plastering to the builder?