advertise..

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

lewis

hi everyone i am running low on work AGAIN so i av put my ad back in local paper and put some more cards about..
i am also getting some flyers made up and getting a few youngsters to deliver em for me i have never done flyers before has any of you guys???any luck wiv it?? :-?

hi lew,iv put out flyers but got nothing through with them :(,getting my work with advertising and word of mouth ;D

i'd forget flyers unless your offering some sort of 2 for one deal and are targeting areas with real money...rich people love a discount... ;)

ive got flyers in shop windows,fish n chip shops, hairdressers, pizza places, anywhere i can put one really,ive had a few calls but it doesnt cost anythink to put them there so its free adertiseing really.....

some of my mates swear by local parish type magazines, mines all word of mouth though so i can't say whats best.

Got a good deal a while back 100 ballpoint pens got name, address, phone nos. etc. good quality pens i give em to people on site bit like a business card, bit of a gimmick too they love it

hi had 1000 leaflets delivered and not 1 call wouldnt bother had an ad in paper for 12 weeks and not a single call their either :mad:

like av said in other posts what do you do with leaflets when you get them through the letter box you have a quick look n bin it

so you rek it ant woth getting em done ????what other advertisement can i do????
post up your ad mate, lets see if its gonna stand out...the point is...if people read it and dont call, your ad aint good enough..end of..
you need to target the people who want plastering and make em think your gonna be 'better' than anyone else...
what would you look for in a plasterer and what would set an advert apart from another? would you start with a1 plastering and just go through the phone book or would you start with the one that screams 'im the guy you need'...